This Big City

Where do I want to be in 5 years? | January 19, 2010

Last weeks class was interesting. I was a little disappointed to hear such materialistic ambitions from people. Personally, I don’t care if I have a house on every continent, or a fast car, my primary goal is creative satisfaction because, in my experience, once I have that, everything else I need follows. Having said that, I definitely want to be earning more than i currently am! So what are my actual goals for 5 years time? I have no idea really. I want to work in sustainable urbanism I guess, and I want to write about it too. Basically, I want to be busy busy. I have no idea where I want to live, and I definitely am not driven by what material possessions I have by 2015. Although I definitely want a new iMac by then.

It sure is great to be back on MACE. I am fired up and making good progress with Tshaped. We have been talking with newspapers and magazines, and whilst it is a much more lengthy process than any of us anticipated, we are getting somewhere for sure. It’s amazing how much I have learned from all this so far! Everything from how to sell ideas, what is the best way of approaching organisations, and how different the culture is between newspapers and magazines.

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. yeh but yachts are cool!

    Comment by SAM — January 19, 2010 @ 20:52

  2. Not as cool as the biggest most supercharged iMac!

    Comment by Joe Peach — January 20, 2010 @ 00:44


Leave a Reply

About author

Joe Peach is an Artist and Designer based in London, UK. At present, he is studying Sustainable Communities and the Creative Economy at Postgraduate level in Kingston University.

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

